2016 NEA Jazz Masters

Today the National Endowment for the Arts announced the 2016 NEA Jazz Masters: Gary Burton, Pharoah Sanders, and Archie Shepp, with the 2016 A.B. Spellman NEA Jazz Masters Award for Jazz Advocacy to Wendy Oxenhorn.

In addition, the NEA announced it will collaborate with the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts for the 2016 NEA Jazz Masters events, which will take place in Washington, DC, in April 2016.

Click here to learn more.